top of page
perak parlimen-53.jpg

Perak State Legislative Assembly

The Perak State Legislative Assembly is the unicameral state legislature of the Malaysian state of Perak. It is composed of 59 members representing single-member constituencies throughout the state. Elections are held no more than five years apart, along with elections to the federal parliament and other state assemblies. The Assembly convenes at the Bangunan Perak Darul Ridzuan in the state capital, Ipoh. At 59 seats, it is the largest state assembly among the 11 legislatures of the States of Malaya.

bottom of page